Canadian Motocross Nationals - Round 10

RJ Motorsport Park Barrie, ON

Round 10 of the Rockstar Energy Canadian Motocross Nationals held its final race of the season in Barrie, ON. With both titles just out of reach, the GDR Honda team came into the last race of the season with hopes of ending their season with podium finishes.

Dylan Wright: (4-1) 2nd Place

Putting in a determined comeback after a slow start to his season, MX2 rider Dylan Wright worked his way back into the top three of the series points heading into the final race of the year. With his never give up attitude, Dylan put in a strong end to the season finishing 4th in Moto 1 and taking a convincing win in Moto 2 giving him 2nd overall on the day and advancing him into 2nd place Overall in the 2017 MX2 Championship.

"I'm really happy with how we turned things around and started building momemtum and getting on top of the box where we belonged. Obviously the Championship was the goal, but we did finish out the seried one position ahead of last season so thats a small victory for sure!" - Dylan Wright

Colton Facciotti: (1-4) 2nd Place

With the MX1 Championship just out of reach coming into Round 10, Colton Facciotti lined up looking for his third victory of the season to wrap up the year. In Moto 1, Colt took the win extending his streak to three in a row but wasn't able to keep it going in Moto 2 finishing 4th giving him a 2nd overall finish at Round 10 to close out his season. Consistent and smooth all season long, Facciotti ended his 2017 season 3rd Overall in the 2017 MX1 Championship points.

A big shout out to the 2017 MX1 & MX2 Champions and podium finishers who left it all out on the track and battled bar to bar all season long fighting for the top spot - see you all at the races in 2018!

Round 10 Race Results -


1st - Shawn Maffenbeier (1-3)

2nd - Dylan Wright (4-1)

3rd - Jacob Hayes (3-2)

4th - Jesse Pettis (2-4)

5th - Marco Cannella (7-7)


1st - Christophe Pourcel (2-1)

2nd - Colton Facciotti (1-4)

3rd - Matt Georke (6-3)

4th - Jeremy Medaglia (4-9)

5th - Cade Clason (7-6)

2017 Overall Results:


1st - Shawn Maffenbeier (468)

2nd- Dylan Wright (424)

3rd - Ryan Surratt (423)


1st - Matt Goerke (520)

2nd - Christophe Pourceln (517)

3rd - Colton Facciotti (479)

Read More